If I Were God

Bennet
2 min readOct 31, 2018

--

If I were God, the world would be completely ruled by me. I would be protective towards my people, and there would be no more misfortunes. I would let them live happily ever after.

If I were God, at first I would eradicate all the diseases in the world and restore the patients to health. If I were God, I would bring light to the blind, take them out of the darkness, and show them a colorful world. They would become intoxicated by the dramatic natural beauty, such as the bright blooming flowers, the great golden leaves and the shining green meadows. If I were God, I would make the deaf-mute regain the sweet voice and bring them out of the silent world. They would enjoy themselves remarkably in singing and communicating with others. What would accompany them wouldn’t be silence, loneness and misery, but laughter, amusement and cheerfulness. If I were God, I would let the limb disabled receive arms and legs and throw away the crutches. They would be able to experience exiting sports, mount high mountains, and show a graceful dance. Seeing all my people break into a smile, I would be glad.

If I were God, I would create comfortable living conditions for my people. Firstly, I would produce beautiful environment. I would plant more trees on the land. When the trees grew up, I would travel around the world to enjoy the green landscape, from lines of trees in the street to the bushes at the water’s edge. From time to time, a flock of birds would perch on the branches of a big tree and a swarm of bees would gather nectar among the flowers. If I were God, I would also cultivate my people’s awareness of environmental protection. Thus there would be no pollution of waste water from factories and the exhaust from automobiles. Then my people would enjoy clean water and fresh air. Secondly, I would remove all the natural disasters on the earth, like earthquakes, droughts, floods, and snowstorms. All my people would never loss their life in an expected catastrophe. Thirdly, I would create a peaceful world, without evils, selfishness and resentment. I would eliminate weapons and wars. I would bring peace to the world, so that the children in every corner around the world could own a joyful childhood, instead of being menaced by the war. Everyone in the world would live in peace and harmony with each other.

If I were God, I would create a wonderful for my people and give them a better future. I would let the world be filled with love.

--

--